Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Acai Performance Products Complaint - Acai Berry - Free Sample - Acai Berry - Free Sample
Acai Performance Products Complaint

Acai Performance Products Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Acai Berry - Free Sample - Acai Berry - Free Sample


NEW FORM OF FRAUD - ACAI BERRY - FREE SAMPLES

My mother always taught me to try to learn from someone else's mistakes and stop reinventing the wheel.
We are all being deluged with emails about the Acai berry and these free samples - just pay postage. Okay, one dummy, step up to plate.
Naive and trusting, I ordered my one week free sample for $3.99 hoping to see a wonderful difference in my life and go on to a lifetime supply of this fountain of youth and health.
I took the week's supply...felt no different...and said "oh well...I've done worse things with $3.99."
I know you're waiting for the other show to hit the ground and duck...here it comes!
I get a package in the mail with a bottle of 60 pills. I go on line and look at my credit card and they have charged my card an additional $74.99!!!!!!
First I called the c/c company and am disputing the charge but I know I will lose. I contacted Performance Products USA at acai.performanceproductsusa.com and was refered to their webpage buried among millions with a click on accept terms which has a negative marketing plan and they will continue to hit my card for $74.99 until I opt out of the program.
They also refuse to take it back "unopened" and could care less about anything I try to do. Because of their terms, no matter how well they hid them on their website and how unethical opt out programs are, the credit company will deny my dispute


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Acai Performance Pro...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Acai Performance Pro...
WATCH videos
for Acai Performance Pro...
More Acai Performance Products Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Acai Performance Pro...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


pinkcotton67 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I had tried something like this with acai, same type of deal accept it was a full 30 day free trial I believe. There was no place to cancel etc and they also charged my account the $74 something, after going back and fourth with them and my bank, they finally refunded my money. I also had opened it as it says free trial, if you don't like it or it does not work, return for a full refund, I would file a fraud claim through your bank.



challisy says: (8 years ago)
 0
The same thing happened to me! I opted out of the plan, have a cancellation number and they still have not taken me off the list. Everyone beware of this company. They are rip off artists.



brazilliangirl says: (8 years ago)
 0
ppl. when u get the free sample, read below the ACCEPT THIS OFFER, or whatever button. I kept myself from losing tons of money by doing that. It says a 14 day free trial and then after they will take 99.95 more to send you more pills. ACAI WORKS. I am brazilian. But it doesnt work in the small quantities they put in those bottles. buy the real fruit. It's expensive. BUT IT HELPS



jnbr133 says: (9 years ago)
 0
I ordered the free trial of acai berry detox and life cleanse for only 99p, only to find that i have been charged 78.85 X3. I am furious to say the least. when i took the capsules my heart was racing and my bloodpressure sore. I couldnt sleep very well either. I am sure i was on some kind of illegal drug. I am now going to the doctors to have ecg as my heart has started to race quite a lot along with low blood pressure. I hope i havnt done any damage to myself



Desperate says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I have ordered the Free No Risk Trial for Acai Berry Detox where I was to pay only shipping, which was .99. I tried it and my heart was racing, my blood pressure shot up and I felt unstable on my feet. I felt like I was on a drug rush. It was a free trial and I noticed that my account was pending a transaction of $79.95. I immediately called (1-866-949-0138)this number which I got from the terms and conditions of this product. It said I could cancel and receive a refund if I am withing the 19 days trial period. I was given a cancellation number and assured that my account would not be charged for the amount of $79.95. I should have read the terms and conditions before purchasing this product. You have to call and cancel any future debiting of your account. And please, remember to read the terms and conditions of every product your purchase on-line.



snookered says: (9 years ago)
 0
i too fell for this scam, an offer to work for google turned out to to be nothing but pure thievery. they billed me three time for some products i never received by the time the charges appeared on my c/c statement the 40 day trial period which i never even read was over and refused to give me credit. but i will not let up till they pay up and shut down. keep on them everyone till they are out of business and in jail



shawnjon says: (9 years ago)
 0
I have just had the same problem. My bank knew of this scam as well, but does not have it red flagged. I called the company and demanded a refund, but they basically just laughed. I usually never fall for this crap, but this time I did. Don't be stupid and fall for it yourself!!



Aquamom says: (9 years ago)
 0
This is a scam!

Do not give them your credit card.
Read and read and read and don't give them your credit card!



LBdeB says: (9 years ago)
 0
We had the same scam experience to the tune of $300 plus before my wife noticed the charges on our credit card statment. So far they've agreed to refund $60. Because of their clever 15 day cancellation notice that flys under everyone's radar the credit card company says they cannot dispute the charges eventhough the product has been returned. Our credit card carrier was familiar with the company and the scam so we were not the first sucker to call them to dispute the charges.

There should be a way to get more prominent placement of the fact that these suplement product sales are largely a scam. I now question the veracity of any info you read on these products.



MILE says: (9 years ago)
 0
I WANT TRY THIS FOR FREE



MILE says: (9 years ago)
 0
I WANT TO LOSSE WAY



MILE says: (9 years ago)
 0
I WANT TRY FOR FREE



jlportnoy says: (9 years ago)
 0
I too had the same surprise on my credit card account. I called immediately and spoke, rather yelled, at their customer service person who told me about the "hidden"agreement. I told him I would not pay and wanted to speak to a supervisor. I did and went through the same thing again. I told her that I was an attorney and I would fight this as long as it took and that I was calling the Better Business Bureau and any other internet site I could find and tell them about this scheme. She put me on hold and then told me that I was being refunded my money and that my name has been removed. She gave me several cancellation i.d. numbers and refund i.d. numbers. I will be checking my credit card daily until I see the refund.



jlportnoy says: (9 years ago)
 0
I too had the same surprise on my credit card account. I called immediately and spoke, rather yelled, at their customer service person who told me about the "hidden"agreement. I told him I would not pay and wanted to speak to a supervisor. I did and went through the same thing again. I told her that I was an attorney and I would fight this as long as it took and that I was calling the Better Business Bureau and any other internet site I could find and tell them about this scheme. She put me on hold and then told me that I was being refunded my money and that my name has been removed. She gave me several cancellation i.d. numbers and refund i.d. numbers. I will be checking my credit card daily until I see the refund.



rhio says: (9 years ago)
 0
Your company is a complete sham. How can you offer a free trial of a sample and then bill us for a producte we never ordered. You are crooks. I would'nt take your product now for any reason.



Seastars says: (9 years ago)
 0
When you have a problem with a company making a repeat charge on your credit card, you call the credit card company and tell them to stop payment on anything from that company. You can write to them as well, telling them about that scam. Some card companies will put a flag up when you try to make purchases from certain vendors. It never hurts to have something in writing. try sending it registered or certified, whichever is cheapest, both require a signature and then you will have a record of it.



ShansMind says: (9 years ago)
 0
www.michelleweightloss.com and www.beckysweightloss.com are one in the same. I have a problem with that both link to Acai Berry products, same face,story, etc. and I apparently am a new victim but not for long.



jeni72 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Anyone who is having problems cancelling, I was able to call 866-210-8962 to cancel and was given a cancellation number. However they still could care less about taking my money and not wanting to refund it, but hopefully I will not receive any more nor will I be charged for anymore.



jeni72 says: (9 years ago)
 0
I am not sure how long ago this was posted, however I had the very same problem with them. I ordered my free trial and then 2 1/2 mo later $89.31 is taken out of my account and a few days later I get more bottles in the mail. I called to let them know I was only interested in the trial and that I did not order more and they did at least cancel my account but would not refund me nor take the unopened bottles back. I called back asking to speak to a supervisor or manager and the man on the other end kept saying I'm sorry I cannot hear you we have a bad connection, can you please call back later. Very poor customer service. Also, the regular bottles that were sent to me also said TRIAL on them so I feel if I should not have been charged full price for them.



kristimarie says: (9 years ago)
 0
I had a similar experience and was searching for a place to tell anyone at all when I found your review. I signed up for the free trial got the bottle and never even opened it. I had forgotten about it until I got a $89.31 in my debt account. I called customer service and was told I could cancel my account but was not going to be able to be refunded for the amount I'd already been charged. I asked if I could send it back and get a refund the man said NO. In my anger I asked to speak to someone else and was told there was no one else to speak to and that even if there was I would get the same answer, NOT REFUNDABLE. I'm furious to say the least.
DO NOT try the free trial unless you plan on spending a great deal more money on a consecutive basis!



Gotcha2 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Same here. I am still so angry about this deceptive form of advertisement. I would have never spent my hard earned money for something so useless.



goffy says: (9 years ago)
 0
i am someone who forgot there pass word how is that going to work for me/



goffy says: (9 years ago)
 0
I have tried to stop receiving these pills since my 3 day sample. my creidt card gets hit every month. the pills dont even work. i can't even cancel. Does anyone know how stop stop receiving these pills?
Thank you



MariPikasaur says: (9 years ago)
 0
I called my bank account and they issued me a new card so they cannot charge me for any following months. I also verified with them that the card I have now is invalid and is "useless" so no charges can be made on it. I should be receiving my new card in a week or so.

I basically requested the new card as a last resort. I kept trying to call and get in contact with them, and they either said their system was down and to call later, or that my account with them cannot be found.

After 2 days of trying, I called my bank and had a new card issued.

I highly suggest everyone to do this.



natmacrsa says: (9 years ago)
 0
I am in the UK and the same thing happened to me. I received the trial yesterday (which was the 14th day). I made the order on the 3rd Nov 08 and they only shipped it out 10 days later. I tried the online cancellation but it don't have the right link.
I will be pursuing this as i paid for a free trial and will not be charged for the full 30 day when i didn't even get the trial before they charged me (charged me on the 13th day of the free trial too...). This makes the Terms and Conditions null and void in my view. I paid for a free trial which i did NOT get. I finally spoke to someone after trying 4 times, the person didn't speak very good english and i spent 10 mins spelling out my name to him. I was told that my credit card would be refunded after 14 working days but i have read that no-one has ever received a refund from your company. This was all after i was offered 'deals' to keep me joined. I have just received the 31 day supply and have returned it to the address on the label. I just want to know that i will be refunded for this and that my details have not be sold to other companies who are now scamming me for money i don't even know about!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Acai Performance Products reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team